Veggetti…..YES, it sounds weird and YES, it’s worth it!

81p5zeYQufL._SL1500_

I love pasta, but I mainly eat it for the sauce! I can do without the noodles, but always seem to overindulge and feel crappy after. While on the hunt on amazon.ca, I came across the Veggetti. It’s a handheld vegetable spiraler that claims to cut zucchini’s and other veggies into noodle like strips, a great substitute for starchy pasta.

61-3KwsOikL._SL1500_

So, for it’s great price, I added to my cart and called it a day.

Honestly, I’m so happy I bought it! The first vegetable I tried was a cucumber and couldn’t believe how easy it made it into strips, and how easy it was to clean.

71dFDb8ZvgL._SL1500_

Next up was pasta! I made a really hearty meat sauce to top the zucchini’s I spiraled. I couldn’t believe how full I felt after the meal, and stayed full longer without the heavy feeling of pasta.

This is a DEFINITE buy – and it’s much less bulky to store than any other spiralers out on the market today.

Check it out here

Leave a comment